Good Times at the ICCA Icky Honors

Icky AwardWell, it was a good night at The Englert. Twas the 2011 Iowa Cultural Corridor Alliance Innovative Excellence Honors, which were presented at the Englert Theatre in Iowa City on Monday, Jan. 31, 2011.

The night was hosted by Scott Schulte and Ric Swann from KZIA 102.9. Of course, Mark Ginsberg received the Larry Eckholt Award, we were all hysterical from Jefferson White’s performance piece from “‘Teacher’s Lounge”, and awe-inspired by the dance-piece performed by Ashley Michalek and Steven Gray of the University of Iowa Division of the Performing Arts.

It was good to chat briefly with Scott Schulte, Joe Jennison, Abby Ballain, Andre Perry, Nancy Mayfield and the entire Englert Theatre Staff. Just as last year, we had an absolute blast taking their pictures… and we got to do it again… and we’ve got the pix to show for it:

[nggallery id=15]